1940 Countdown

As part of my ongoing traipse through cinemas history I am finalizing the essays for the countdown of the best movies and best performances of 1940. I will post the first on Saturday and will get through the year faster than I have previous series. Instead of taking a month and a half, I don’t expect it to take more than three weeks. (Oh the joys of planning ahead…) I’m looking forward to hearing everyone’s thoughts, reactions, and their favorite films of 1940. If you aren’t a huge movie nerd like me and aren’t sure what came out that year, check out the movies of 1940 article at Wikipedia.

And one more thing: yes the weekly movie diary will continue, but I was so indifferent to everything released this week that I didn’t even bother going to the movies. Hopefully next week will be a bit more promising.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts and Comments

Leave a Reply

