My Yearly Best Lists

Ever since the movie industry took off critics have taken the time at the end of each year to tell the world which movies they think are the best of the year.  Movie lovers exert too much energy debating these choices, especially the choices of the Academy Awards, but I will join the fray.  I will write up my lists of the best pictures and best male and female performances of each year beginning in 1930.  (I want to do a separate list for the silent era.)  I expect a certain amount of time between posts (hopefully not more than 2 weeks) because there are many movies that I need to see and others I need to see again.  I know this project is ambitious, but I look forward to discovering new (old) movies and talking about my thoughts on them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Yearly Best Pictures

Leave a Reply

